Featured Event - Illinois Venture Capital Association
Featured Event: 2018 IVCA Annual Awards Dinner presented by Kirkland & Ellis LLP

IVCA Annual Awards Dinner presented by Kirkland & Ellis LLP - December 3, 2018


Each year the IVCA celebrates our industry with the Annual Dinner to honor individual members and outstanding companies from the private equity/venture capital community. Please join us on Monday, December 3rd to celebrate the 2018 Awardees:

  • Christopher B. Galvin, Harrison Street Capital LLC - 2018 Richard J. Daley Award
  • Walter C. Florence, Frontenac - 2018 Fellow Award
  • The Stepping Stones Group - 2018 PE Portfolio Company of the Year -
  • Aptinyx - 2018 VC Portfolio Company of the Year

Tickets are still available!!  Contact Kathy Pyne at [email protected]


  • Tickets - IVCA Member:  $625
  • Tickets - Non-member:  $725

Events details:

5:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Four Seasons Hotel
120 E. Delaware Street

Schedule for the evening:

5:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.  Cocktail Reception/Networking
6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.  Dinner/Awards Presentation
8:30 p.m. -                  Dessert Reception sponsored by Greenberg Traurig, LLP

Presenting Sponsor:  Kirkland & Ellis LLP
Platinum/Dessert Reception Sponsor:  Greenberg Traurig, LLP
Platinum Sponsor:  Kutchins, Robbins & Diamond, Ltd.
Cocktail Reception Sponsor:  White & Case LLP
Gold Sponsors:
  • 4490 Ventures
  • Adams Street Partners
  • Andersen Tax
  • Baker Tilly
  • Duchossois Capital Management
  • Frontenac
  • GTCR
  • Locke Lord
  • Madison Dearborn Partners
  • Neal, Gerber & Eisenberg, LLP
  • OCA Ventures
  • Origin Ventures
  • Plante Moran
  • Ropes & Gray LLP
  • Shore Capital Partners
  • Thoma Bravo
  • Winston & Strawn LLP
  • Wynnchurch Capital



Why do we honor individuals annually with the Stanley C. Golder Award?  Click here to view an 8 minute movie we had produced about Stan Golder, a pioneer in the VC and PE industry and long considered the "father of private equity in Illinois".

 They join a prestigious group of individuals who have been honored in past years with the following awards:

 For the 2017 event write up and videos/pictures from the award presentations and event, click here.