IVCA Announces 2008 IVCA Award Winners

IVCA Announces 2008 IVCA Award Winners

August 27, 2008

CHICAGO - “ The IVCA is pleased to announce its 2008 award winners. A dinner to formally announce the award winners will be held on Dec. 8, 2008.

The Richard J. Daley Medal will be presented to Richard L. Thomas. He is the retired chairman of First Chicago NBD Corporation and the First National Bank of Chicago. While at First Chicago, Thomas had responsibility for both venture groups at the bank (one led by Stan Golder and the other led by Gary Brinson). He retired in May 1996 after 38 years at the bank.

The Fellows Medal will be presented to Keith L. Crandell. He is the co-founder and managing director of ARCH Venture Partners. In addition to key roles on the IVCA's legislative and IVCA-PAC committees, Crandell is a founding member and immediate past chairman of the IVCA.

The Stanley C. Golder Medal will be presented to Kevin R. Evanich. He is a partner and senior member of Kirkland & Ellis LLP's Corporate Group. He is responsible for structuring, supervising and closing numerous leveraged buyouts and a variety of buyout, venture capital and mezzanine funds.