Richard J. Daley Award

IVCA Annual Awards

The Daley Award honors a single individual who has given direct and extraordinary support to the State of Illinois by participating in or being an advocate for the venture capital and private equity industry.
    •    Has directed significant effort toward improving our city, our state and the country.
    •    A person who demonstrates the highest ethical standards on both a personal and professional level.
    •    Has participated in the venture/private equity industry as an investor, service provider or academic.

Previous Awardees are:

  • 2021: Linda L. Darragh, Kellogg School of Management Emerita
  • 2019: F. Oliver Nicklin, First Analysis
  • 2018: Christopher B. Galvin
  • 2017: Howard A. Tullman, 1871
  • 2016: Ellen A. Rudnick, Chicago Booth
  • 2015: Warren G. Holtsberg, MVC Capital
  • 2014: Steven N. Miller, Origin Ventures
  • 2013: James J. O'Connor, Jr., MVC Capital
  • 2012: James A. Johnson, Apex Venture Partners
  • 2011: Scott F. Meadow, University of Chicago Booth School of Business
  • 2010: Robert L. Fealy, Duchossois Technology Partners
  • 2009: J.B. Pritzker, The Pritzker Group/New World Ventures
  • 2008: Richard L. Thomas, First Chicago NBD Corporation
  • 2007: Steven N. Kaplan, University of Chicago GSB
  • 2006: Donald W. Phillips, WP Global Partners
  • 2005: Norman R. Bobins, LaSalle Bank, N.A.
  • 2004: James C. Tyree, Mesirow Financial
  • 2003: Bruce V. Rauner, GTCR Golder Rauner, LLC
  • 2002: Martin J. Koldyke, Frontenac Company