Stanley C. Golder Award

IVCA Annual Awards

The Golder Award honors individuals who have made profound and lasting contributions to the private equity industry in Illinois and is awarded based on the following:

    •    Is a recognized leader in venture/private equity investing.
    •    Has a strong track record of investment results.
    •    A person who demonstrates the highest ethical standards on both a personal and professional level.
    •    A history of achievements that reflect high standards for him/herself and others.

Previous Awardees are:

  • 2020: Glen Tullman, 7wireVentures
  • 2019: Keith L. Crandell, ARCH Venture Partners
  • 2017: John A. Hatherly, Wynnchurch Capital
  • 2016: Paul J. Carbone, Pritzker Group Private Capital
  • 2015: Peter Barris, New Enterprise Associates
  • 2013: Theodore L. Koenig, Monroe Capital
  • 2012: T. Bondurant French, Adams Street Partners
  • 2011: Brian P. Simmons, CHS Capital
  • 2010: Lester B. Knight, RoundTable Healthcare Partners
  • 2009: Bryan Cressey, Cressey & Co.
  • 2009: John L. Hines, President (Ret.) Continental Illinois Venture Corporation, Continental Illinois Equity Corporation
  • 2008: Kevin R. Evanich, Kirkland & Ellis LLP
  • 2007: Samuel B. Guren, Guren Capital Management, LLC
  • 2006: Paul J. Finnegan, Madison Dearborn Partners
  • 2006: Samuel M. Mencoff, Madison Dearborn Partners
  • 2005: Gary P. Brinson, GP Brinson Investments
  • 2004: Ned Heizer, Jr.
  • 2003: Bret R. Maxwell, MK Capital
  • 2002: Carl D. Thoma, Thoma Cressey Equity Partners