The Fellows Medal Award

The Fellows Medal

 IVCA Annual Awards Dinner presented by Kirkland & Ellis LLP

The Fellows Medal recognizes individuals for their outstanding contributions to the private equity profession and to the Illinois Venture Capital Association.

Criteria for the award are:
    •    Has recognizable accomplishments working with IVCA in its mission of advocating, educating and promoting for VC/PE in Illinois.
    •    A person who demonstrates the highest ethical standards on both a personal and professional level.
    •    Has participated in the venture/private equity industry as an investor, service provider or academic.

Download form here.

Previous Awardees are:

  • 2015: Lee M. Mitchell, Thoma Bravo
  • 2014: Darren M. Snyder, Prairie Capital
  • 2013: James F. Dugan, OCA Ventures
  • 2012: Jim TenBroek, Wind Point Partners
  • 2010: Mark Glennon, Ninth Street Advisors
  • 2009: Danny Rosenberg, Sterling Partners
  • 2008: Keith Crandell, ARCH Venture Partners
  • 2007: John R. Willis, Willis Stein & Partners
  • 2006: Keith Bank, KB Partners
  • 2005: Robert Finkel, Prism Capital
  • 2004: Steve Beitler, Dunrath Capital
  • 2004: Bob Geras, LaSalle Investments
  • 2003: Ellen Carnahan, William Blair Capital Partners
  • 2003: Steven Lazarus, ARCH Venture Partners
  • 2002: John A. Canning, Jr., Madison Street Partners Inc.
  • 2002: Jack S. Levin, Kirkland & Ellis LLP
  • 2002: T. Bondurant French, Adams Street Partners